Complex #2

Posted: 22/08/2012 in Review/Preview
Tags: , , ,

20120822-230232.jpg

Here is my first guest spot on my blog. My friend Jorge Ayau was such a fan of the first issue of Complex issue one that I reviewed on my blog. I thought this may be a good time to have my First guest spot. So I spoke to Michael Malkin and he agreed to send over issue 2 to Jorge, and here is his review.

“Written by Michael Malkin AKA @impulsiveideas and drawn by Kay. First of all let me start by saying that if you haven´t read Complex #01 Review you should probably start here. Now that I´ve gotten that out the way I can start this review.

As you may have read in the previous review things just aren´t what they seem in this complex world. We start with the main character Zachary and some kind of experiment. Now I don´t really want to spoil something but this type of comic just gets into your skin and mind, you are constantly trying to put everything together and why all the actions happening are occurring. As you may have guessed you are in for a surprise. On this issue we get to meet two new characters and start to figure out a little about this world.

Kays Art is top notch the thick lines and black and white tones gives this a very claustrophobic feeling which sets the tone perfectly for the story. Michael Malkin’s has done it again, making you want to read again to see if you missed a clue, because the story is set up like a puzzle, with very subtle hints of things that might happen, but we´ll just have to wait and see where all of this is going. I´m sure as hell going to see what is happening in this Complex world.

I´d like to thank Jay for the opportunity for letting me be a guest at his blog and Michael Malkin for being kind enough to give us a copy of the comic before it is released on Comixology. So there you go, just go buy it. If you haven´t read issue one you can preview it or you can buy it (first issue is 59 pages long, so if you want to start with this series now is the time) I can assure you, you´ll be hooked and left wondering what is stored in the future for this grand scheme.

Read comics, eat well and do extreme sports, peace out.

Let us know what you think, you can reply on the blog or contact us directly at our twitter accounts @Jaybwebb @xamuzaran we can chat, get to know you or simply read my random tweets, see ya later.”

I really appreciate your time Jorge, and being my first guest spot on my blog. For the record I really liked issue 2 of this comic too, and it really is turning out to be an amazing find. My issue 3 review will be out closer to the release date, however until then everyone should go out and get complex #1 on comixology. To catch up for the impending release of issue 2 this weekend.

Michael I thank you for sharing your creation with us, I’m sure I speak for both of us when I say we are both amazed by this story. I can’t wait to see where the story goes, and I would love to gradually review the full series. Thanks again.

Please let us know your thoughts and comments and please contact us via twitter pages.

Jason

Comments
  1. Kyle says:

    Awesome! “read comics, eat well, and do extreme sports, peace out.”

    The review was great too!

Leave a Reply

