2012: the year of the comic book movies

Posted: 09/05/2012 in just talk
Tags: , , ,

So with all the hype after “The Avengers” movie (or “Avengers Assemble”) to us in the uk, sort of make you think that Hollywood may finally be catching on that the movie adaptations of comic books and graphic novels is big business, and I’m pretty sure I’m not the only person to have this opinion but this makes me feel like studios are finally listening to what people want, (Guerilla’s movie #HootHoot) but all the films that have and will come out this year that are influenced by the industry we all know will take over the world (may be sooner than we all thought.) is making people want to go to the cinema again, and I really like that thought!

I know some movies should have been left at the first outing and not ever touched again,

20120509-192213.jpg
But even as I write this I wanna tell you all I kinda liked the first one, and still haven’t even watched this yet so I still will watch it but it should have been left alone!

Then we had the ultimate team of superhero movie that there has ever been (until justice league*warner pay attention*) and I don’t want to get into reviewing this film or anything like that, just know that I really liked the film it was awesome I don’t think Joss Whedon could have done any better, and any other director wouldn’t have even come close to the spectacle this movie is

20120509-193136.jpg

And also I just wanna say that the movie was great and I couldn’t have asked for anything more but it still didn’t stand up to “The Dark Knight” and I’m pretty sure anyone reading this knows me and in that you all know that the anticipation and the excitement the is building around “The Dark Knight Rises” is getting a little bit intense and although the avengers movie has done incredibly well at the box office I think even The Avengers and the whole of marvel will be at the cinema on or very near to July 20th!

20120509-194038.jpg

I also am quite excited to see “The Amazing Spider-man” spidey has always been a personal favourite of mine, and I think stan lee’s greatest creation and this new take on Peter Parker is very intriguing and I have to say I think will be a massive success and one of the surprise hits of the year.

20120509-194833.jpg

However I also feel that another huge movie potentially is going to be the reboot of a film that I think was pretty cool in the first place even though Stallone was in it! I can’t wait to see “Dredd” and I hope it is gonna be as awesome as I hope because judge dredd is an amazing character and I just hope they can do him justice, but judging from what we have seen so far and the images emerging in pretty confident that it will be awesome

20120509-195354.jpg

Please remember that all this is just my opinion and I was just writing down my own thoughts! I’m sure people will disagree (especially with my dark knight better than avengers comment) but I’m pretty sure you all know where I’m gonna be spending my money on July 20th I will be at the midnight show, and I will not shut up about it for day’s!!!!!!

Please tell me your thoughts and comments

Jason

Comments
  1. Andrew says:

    What are some good judge dredd collections to read? And yes this movie looks awesome.

Leave a Reply

